“Tala” (Star) ni Pinaynay

A Review on Emeibaby’s Stellar Hybrid Carrier

There was a slight delay on my postings and reviews. The family had been through a lot earlier this year. Few months ago, my partner had a new job so we needed to: find a new house,  move to another city and adopt to our new place. It was a bit of a challenge getting used to a new house and environment especially with smaller kids. The arrival of this wrap was somehow a breath of fresh air for me. A new fluff mail with a baby carrier inside for review is something that I look forward to all the time. I thank Camille Manalo of Baby Wearing Tester Ph/  Wear your Baby Ph and the admins for this opportunity.

Welcoming Stellar and our new abode (on the back ground)

The new place we have now is  just a few  blocks away from the very heart of the city where supermarkets, wet market and other establishments are. Daddy’s office now is a bit far as compared to where he used to so, almost everything in our household is up to me now. I am yayaless, I have no help and the two younger ones can be a bit of a handful. I practically depended on baby-wearing to do what I got to do.

Emeibaby Stellar also arrived just in time for my youngest first birthday so this had become our official birthday wrap/carrier. I really had a great time testing this wrap. This was perfect because we had an outdoor party.

Damian Jossef’s first birthday!

 

Here is my review proper of this beauty;

Type of carrier: Hybrid Baby Carrier combination of Ssc and Ring sling

Name of Wrap/carrier: Emei Baby Carrier Full Stellar Dark
Blend: 100% organic cotton

Wearer: 5 ft 2 inches in height 57kgs in wt.

Built/size: Medium

Wearee: 12mos 9.5 kgs, Boy

Longest Carry: 2 hours (estimated)

c360_2016-08-04-18-13-45-484c360_2016-08-04-18-13-28-503

 

 

 

I am not much of a fan of brown when it comes to my own clothings although, I like dark colored dresses and earth tone accessories. If I were to buy and choose a carrier I would prefer bold, fun or bright colored ones to make a contrast on my usual choices of wardrobe. To make it short, it was not my color.

Outdoors and indoors this carrier is just so comfortable for both my the wearee and wearer.

 

I was a little bit intimidated when I first tried this carrier. I already used ring sling from a previous review and I am an Ssc user. Suddenly, I did not know what to make out of this carrier! My wearee was excited already and because I am just too slow he started to get anxious and irritated. Okay, we both got anxious, I took my time and read the leaflet that came with it. Alright, so it is just like an ssc with another cloth in front.

After sometime, I got the hang of it. When I wear the little one I think I was strucked by the babywearing cupid. I…was… so inlove with it! To my astonishment my little cub’s weight was lessened!

Doin’ back carry while doin’ the cookin, so comfortable and secure.

The wrap is so beautiful when worn, it looked so regal and classic. I just have to take back that I do not like brown. I love looking at the stars at night and my kids and I are so obsessed with listening to Twinkle twinkle little star by Super Simple Songs on youtube. This wrap reminded me of those that I enjoy, the tranquility of looking up at the clear sky at night.

So stunning, picture perfect of course, us too.

I can wear my LO hours or more without having back aches and shoulder pains. The weight of a heavy baby is distributed in lots of way. The ring sling also provided great support and ensures proper positions of the baby, kneepit to kneepit.  I would definitely recommend this carrier to moms with infants and up to toddlerhood stage. Unlike any other carrier, this hybrid carrier is adjustable. All you have to do is adjust the top sling the one in front and spread it whoalah no need for infant inserts and no need to upgrade to toddler ssc.

As I have mentioned earlier we needed to do a lot of walking here and there to get things done and get accustomed to our new place. The little one had been cranky because of the new surroundings that I had to carry him most of the time. One thing that hinders me from wearing too long is the hot humid weather but I am so impressed with this carrier because it absolutely comfortable, light and airy. I got no problem with prolong use. My cub was so comfortable,  that the most important thing for us moms.

I felt so lonely when I needed to part ways with Stellar. I wish I could keep it longer but that just the way it is to be a tester I have to pass it down to another momma. I could buy yes, but then that would be too much for us. I already have a wrap and an ssc, I have to be practical. If only I have known this brand before, I would definitely go with this one. If you are interested on this carrier, which is an absolute a keeper,  you can contact CEO Emporium on facebook they are the official distributor/ retailer here in the Philippines. I guarantee it is worth your every pesos. Also check out Emeibaby’s website for other types of designs and carrier. For me, I could browse for hours just looking at their products.

Friends and relative also admired this wrap and our ability to take care of the baby, at the same time diy-ing our party, all thanks to babywearing!

Leave a comment